Hawkchurch Parish Councillors

Ann Nolan

Ann is the Chair of the Parish Council

She also looks after the website and is a representative on the Playing Field committee

01297 678613P

Ruth Churchill

Ruth looks after road safety and neighbourhood watch.



Tim Greenshields

Tim is a lead for emergency situations and highways.

He is also a representative on the Community Shop and Playing Field Committees

01297 678236

Julie Baker

Julie is Vice-Chair for the Parish Council and Chair of the Playing Field Committee.

01297 678622


Roz Fox

Roz is the Parish Paths

She is also lead for parish council communications.

01297 678503

John (Moe) Dodson

Moe joined the Parish Council in April 2022

01297 678448

Susan Bartlett

Sue is a representative of the Playing Field Committee.

01297 678342​

David Searle

David is a lead for emergency situations.

He is also a representative on the Village Hall Committee.

01297 678268

John Vanderwolfe

John is Clerk to the council
He arranges and produces the formal minutes of the meetings, looks after the finances and ensures that the council do things in accordance with the governance requirements. He is the first point of call for the Parish Council and his contact details are below.


We have vacancies for councillors on the Parish Council and would welcome enquiries from residents of the Parish. 

Please contact the Clerk if you wish to apply to be co-opted onto the council or if you would like an informal chat about the role and what it involves please feel free to contact any of the current councillors. 

You can contact the Clerk using this form or using the contact details on the right:

Clerk to Hawkchurch Council

John Vanderwolfe FILCM Chartered MCIPD

5 Halletts Way
EX13 5NB
Tel: 01297 34444
E-mail: johnvw@tiscali.co.uk